Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Matthew H Brown

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: matthew.h.brown@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-8983

Address:
1468 Van Hise

Vlad Dima

Position title: Professor; Director of Graduate Studies

Email: dima@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-4074

Address:
1406 Van Hise Hall

Ainehi Edoro

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: aedoro@wisc.edu

Address:
7181 Helen C. White

Samuel England

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: samuel.england@wisc.edu

Address:
1404 Van Hise

Luís Madureira

Position title: Professor

Email: lmadurei@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-2093

Address:
1058 Van Hise

Jacqueline-Bethel Mougoué

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: jmougoue@wisc.edu

Address:
1402 Van Hise Hall

Nevine El Nossery

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: elnossery@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-7940

Address:
660 Van Hise

Reginold Royston

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: rroyston@wisc.edu

Address:
1466 Van Hise

Damon Sajnani

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: sajnani@african.wisc.edu

Address:
1412 Van Hise

Katrina Daly Thompson

Position title: Professor; Department Chair; Director of the Program in African Languages

Email: katrina.daly.thompson@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-6537

Address:
1464 Van Hise

Instructional Staff

Adeola Agoke

Position title: Acting Language Program Director

Email: adeola.agoke@wisc.edu

Address:
1469 Van Hise

Mustafa Mustafa

Position title: Faculty Associate

Email: mamustafa@wisc.edu

Address:
1460 Van Hise

Moses Oluwanifise

Position title: Fulbright Language Teaching Assistant

Kipsang Shadrack

Position title: Fulbright Language Teaching Assistant

Administrative Staff

William Bach

Position title: Department Administrator

Email: wbach@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-2041

Address:
902 Van Hise

Toni Landis

Position title: Undergraduate Advisor/Graduate Coordinator

Email: tllandis@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-2487

Address:
1410 Van Hise

Retired Faculty

Patrick Bennet

Position title: Professor Emeritus

Dustin Cowell

Position title: Professor Emeritus

Jo Ellen Fair

Position title: Professor Emerita

Magdalena Hauner

Position title: Professor Emerita

Linda Hunter

Position title: Professor Emerita

Edris Makward

Position title: Professor Emeritus

Ronald Radano

Position title: Professor Emeritus

Email: rmradano@wisc.edu

Address:
1408 Van Hise

Michael Schatzberg

Position title: Professor Emeritus, African Cultural Studies and Political Science

Aliko Songolo

Position title: Professor Emeritus, African Cultural Studies and French

In Memoriam

Tejumola Olaniyan

Position title: Professor, African Cultural Studies and English

Harold Scheub

Position title: Professor Emeritus