Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Matthew H Brown

Assistant Professor, African Cultural Studies

matthew.h.brown@wisc.edu

(608) 262-8983

1468 Van Hise

Vlad Dima

Director of Graduate Studies; Associate Professor, African Cultural Studies & French

dima@wisc.edu

(608) 262-4074

1406 Van Hise Hall

Ainehi Edoro

Assistant Professor, African Cultural Studies & English

aedoro@wisc.edu

7181 Helen C. White

Samuel England

Associate Professor of Arabic, African Cultural Studies

samuel.england@wisc.edu

1404 Van Hise

Luís Madureira

Professor, African Cultural Studies

lmadurei@wisc.edu

(608) 262-2093

1058 Van Hise

Jacqueline-Bethel Mougoué

Assistant Professor, African Cultural Studies

jmougoue@wisc.edu

1402 Van Hise Hall

Névine El Nossery

Associate Professor, African Cultural Studies & French

elnossery@wisc.edu

(608) 262-7940

660 Van Hise

Tejumola Olaniyan

Professor, African Cultural Studies, Louise Durham Mead Professor of English & Wole Soyinka Professor of the Humanities

tolaniyan@wisc.edu

(608) 263-2848

1470 Van Hise

Ronald Radano

Professor, African Cultural Studies & Music

rmradano@wisc.edu

1408 Van Hise

Reginold Royston

Assistant Professor, African Cultural Studies & Information School

rroyston@wisc.edu

1466 Van Hise

Damon Sajnani

Assistant Professor, African Cultural Studies

sajnani@african.wisc.edu

1412 Van Hise

Katrina Daly Thompson

Professor; Department Chair; Director of the Program in African Languages

katrina.daly.thompson@wisc.edu

(608) 262-6537

1464 Van Hise

Emeritus Faculty

Patrick Bennet

Professor Emeritus

Dustin Cowell

Professor Emeritus

Jo Ellen Fair

Professor Emerita

Magdalena Hauner

Professor Emerita

Linda Hunter

Professor Emerita

Edris Makward

Professor Emeritus

Michael Schatzberg

Professor Emeritus, African Cultural Studies and Political Science

Harold Scheub

Professor Emeritus

Aliko Songolo

Professor Emeritus, African Cultural Studies and French

Instructional Staff

Adeola Agoke

Acting Language Program Director

adeola.agoke@wisc.edu

1469 Van Hise

Hana Asmaeil

Fulbright Language Teaching Assistant

301 Bradley Memorial Building

Najma Hussein

Fulbright Language Teaching Assistant

301 Bradley Memorial Building

Mustafa Mustafa

Faculty Associate

mamustafa@wisc.edu

1460 Van Hise

Administrative Staff

William Bach

Department Administrator

wbach@wisc.edu

(608) 262-2041

902 Van Hise

Toni Landis

Undergraduate Advisor/Graduate Coordinator

tllandis@wisc.edu

(608) 262-2487

1410 Van Hise